Harney and Sons in SOHO

FINALLY my favorite tea company has a shop that isn’t hours away into the countryside of upstate NY. Although I do love the pilgrimage-eque aspect of driving through the hills to Millerton, having Harney and Sons tea just a subway ride away is incredibly exciting. The new flagship store, which includes two complimentary tea tastings with each visit (the “tea of the moment” and a tea of your choice), a tea room with snacks, and tea accessories, is at 433 Broome Street between Broadway and Crosby street.

I went a little tea-crazy and bought two ounces of Bankok (green tea with lemongrass, vanilla, coconut and ginger) Paris (black tea with vanilla, caramel, and Bergamot), and the Valentine’s Blend (I’m not a Valentine’s fanatic, yeah I appreciate the novelty of homemade valentine-grams, but gosh black tea with chocolate and rosebuds? I couldn’t resist!). My favorite Harney and Sons tea is still by far Boston, a black tea blend with almond and cranberries. Andd good to know, NYU students get a 10% discount at the shop!

If you’re feeling at all adventurous with your baking lately, try out this recipe for Paris-tea infused buttercream icing inspired by one of the Harney sons.

One Comment on “Harney and Sons in SOHO”

  1. Deanna says:

    Oh my God, chocolate and rosebuds? I can’t even explain how that makes me feel. In a good way, obviously.


Leave a Reply

